An Unexpected Visitor

20120622-182413.jpg

I couldn’t help but chuckle when I saw this little fellow appearing to stake a claim on my bell pepper!

As a practical matter, I’m sure his (or her) presence there will help keep the insect population in check.

6 responses to this post.

  1. Aww this is cute 🙂 You captured it very well with your camera!

    Reply

  2. Thanks! I’m really glad I had my iPhone in my pocket when I found it sitting there!

    Reply

  3. Oh it’s so cute and will be hungry for your bugs!

    Reply

  4. Wow! Great pic and what a lucky catch. He almost looks like he’s daring you to try to take that pepper.

    Reply

  5. That’s something I’ll never see here in Illinois! Love it.

    Reply

    • Not unless it escapes from someone’s terrarium! We actually have these all over the place. They do a great job of keeping the bugs under control, but they drive my dog absolutely batty!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

